• John Garry's avatar
    perf pmu: Fix uncore PMU alias list for ARM64 · d8e26651
    John Garry authored
    commit 599ee18f0740d7661b8711249096db94c09bc508 upstream.
    
    In commit 292c34c1 ("perf pmu: Fix core PMU alias list for X86
    platform"), we fixed the issue of CPU events being aliased to uncore
    events.
    
    Fix this same issue for ARM64, since the said commit left the (broken)
    behaviour untouched for ARM64.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
    Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
    Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.ibm.com>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
    Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
    Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
    Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
    Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
    Fixes: 292c34c1 ("perf pmu: Fix core PMU alias list for X86 platform")
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1560521283-73314-2-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.comSigned-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    d8e26651
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
accounting Loading commit data...
arch Loading commit data...
bpf Loading commit data...
build Loading commit data...
cgroup Loading commit data...
firewire Loading commit data...
gpio Loading commit data...
hv Loading commit data...
iio Loading commit data...
include Loading commit data...
kvm/kvm_stat Loading commit data...
laptop Loading commit data...
leds Loading commit data...
lib Loading commit data...
memory-model Loading commit data...
nfsd Loading commit data...
objtool Loading commit data...
pci Loading commit data...
pcmcia Loading commit data...
perf Loading commit data...
power Loading commit data...
scripts Loading commit data...
spi Loading commit data...
testing Loading commit data...
thermal/tmon Loading commit data...
time Loading commit data...
usb Loading commit data...
virtio Loading commit data...
vm Loading commit data...
wmi Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...